IPHA Awards

Iowa Public Health Association (IPHA) recognizes those who have dedicated their careers to the advancement of public health and health equity. That process begins with members nominating colleagues and organizations that have demonstrated exemplary leadership and service in public health.

The IPHA Awards are intended to recognize work across the spectrum of what makes up today’s public health workforce and partners. (Scroll down to see award categories) They are inspired by the legacy awards presented in the past (previous awards and honorees).

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2024 awards through Friday, February 16. Learn more about the Iowa Public Health Association 2024 Awards and nominate your public health peers using this Google Form.

Pictured are the 2023 IPHA Award Honorees:

Emerging Leader: Anya Morozov

Health Equity Advocate of the Year: Reverend Dr. Mary Robinson

Partner of the Year: Back the Black Campaign

IPHA Change-Maker: Eat Greater Des Moines

Award Categories

Emerging Leader Award (could include students and young professionals)

Recognizes an individual who has exhibited public health leadership in Iowa through advocacy, community involvement and/or program innovation as a student or early career professional.

2023 winner: Anya Morozov

2022 winner: Alyse DeVries

Partner of the Year Award

Recognizes an organization, agency, or business beyond traditional public health settings that has contributed to the health of Iowans. Nominees should be organizations that have engaged in successful cross-sector collaboration, developed shared goals, leveraged funding and investments, and/or empowered communities.

2023 winner: Back the Black Campaign

2022 winner: Johnson County Emergency Management Agency

Health Equity Advocate of the Year Award

Recognizes individuals or groups that have made significant contributions to improving health equity in Iowa through education, advocacy, systems change, and/or program innovation.

2023 winner: Reverend Dr. Mary Robinson

2022 winner: Jo Bridgewater

IPHA Change-Maker Award

Recognizes an individual of outstanding innovation and impact on preventing disease and promoting health equity in Iowa. It honors systems-change work that aligns with the principles of Public Health 3.0.

2023 winner: Eat Greater Des Moines

2022 winner: Elizabeth Faber

Term of Use & Privacy Statement | Website Linkage Policy | © 2024 . All rights reserved. | Powered by Maudience – Iowa Digital Marketing Agency